top of page

About Chinese Metaphysics

Chinese Metaphysics is an ancient holistic body of knowledge that sees the world through the lens of Yin and Yang, and the 5 elements of Wood, Fire, Earth, Metal, and Water. These concepts are further refined in trigrams, which are the 8 possible ways to combine a continuous and a dashed line in sets of three. The continuous line represents Yang, and the dashed one Yin. All this is captured in an iconic octagonal image called Bagua, which you can see on this page. The whole philosophy of Chinese Metaphysics is contained in its symbolism.  


It has 5 major arts:

  • The Alchemy of Immortals: Mountain (Shān, 山

    • Spirituality, Energy Cultivation, Martial Arts

  • The Art of Healing: Medicine (Yi, 医 )

    • Chinese Medicine, Qigong

  • The Art of Fate: Life (Ming, 命)

    • Chinese Astrology (BaZi or Four Pillars of Destiny is what I use)

  • The Art of Divination (Pu, 朴)

    • Qimen Dun Jia and Yi Jing (I-Ching)

  • The Art of Physiognomy (Xiang, 相)

    • Feng Shui, Face Reading, Palm Reading

Each art gives a different insight into one's life. I primarily use the middle three to guide decision-making for success in career, business and  personal life. 

bottom of page